Meet Our Team

Red-tail Staff

Julie Borgmann

Julie Borgmann

Executive Director
Julie Borgmann is the Executive Director for Red-tail Land Conservancy. Her passion is connecting people to nature for conservation and wellbeing.
Jake Gamble

Jake Gamble

Stewardship Coordinator
Jake Gamble is the Stewardship Coordinator for Red-tail Land Conservancy. Impassioned by land conservation, he strives to protect and preserve the natural quality of Indiana while inspiring others to do the same.
Kelley V Phillips

Kelley V Phillips

Communications & Outreach Manager
Kelley V Phillips is the Communications & Outreach Manager for Red-tail Land Conservancy. With a background in anthropology, interpretation, recreation and natural resources, she works diligently to inspire excitement and wonder in nature through education and hands-on experiences.

Board of Directors

Blake Janutolo, Ph.D. – President
Professor, Anderson University

John Taylor – Vice President
Land Manager for Field Stations & Environmental Education Center, Ball State University

Cindy Sollars, CPA – Treasurer
Senior Manager, Whitinger & Company

Sheryl Myers – Recorder
Retired Science Teacher, Anderson Community Schools

Dick Brock, CPA
Consultant, Whitinger & Company

Bill Buskirk, Ph.D.
Retired Professor, Earlham College

John Craddock
Retired Director Emeritus, Bureau of Water Quality- Muncie

Michael Galliher
CEO, Boyce/ Keystone/Komputrol

Marsha Gratner, CPA

Jack Henricks
Owner, Schleyer Pump Co.

Rich Nicholson
Retired, Indiana-American Water, Co.

Julie Smiley
Science Department Chair & Teacher, Winchester High School

Greg Spencer
Golf Course Superintendent and Tree Commission Liaison, City of Anderson

Doug White
First Vice President, Senior Private Wealth Manager, First Merchants Bank